Hello My Lovelies

Hi there my lovelies

I know it’s been ages since I last posted anything here, but as some of you might have guessed I’ve been (and still am) super busy trying to get everything right for our big move this weekend.
As some of you might have read: my boyfriend and I are going to live together, which -if it’s the first time you move away- is a hell of a lot of work, it drives me nuts.

Our furniture was supposed to be delivered today, now it’s scheduled for Saturday afternoon.
We had problems painting our two bedrooms as well.
Basically, nothing’s gone right so far and it drives me crazy.

Work is driving me crazy as well, making me work long days without a break…
it’s hard.
I’m still determined to change work, again, but so far I’ve gotten no luck…
My bedroom is filled with boxes filled with books, dvd’s…
and you still don’t see the difference in my room … and my mom wants my room empty
as soon as possible…
ugh…

I’ll be glad when everything is in order and in it’s place.

Last weekend we went on a 3-day trip to London, but with a group. It kind of sucked.. we prefer to visit London our way, with more freedom and choice.
Madame Tussaud’s for example was an activity we spend 2 hours in.
I really don’t know why people like it that much… it really sucked.
I’ve been in Madame Tussaud’s in Amsterdam as well with school and I even liked that one better.
I expected to see all of Britain’s big idols in the museum, like for example John Cleese and such, but no…

We never actually visited anything, we just went by it or through it.
Except for Madame Tussaud’s and Windsor Castle (which was great!).

Windsor Castle
Windsor Castle

My love and I spend our free Saturday afternoon getting cosy in one of our favorite places in London:
Covent Garden. It’s a beautiful place with indoor and outdoor shops and markets and now, during Christmas period, it was even more beautiful with lights and christmas balls everywhere.

Christmas Time at Covent Garden
Christmas Time at Covent Garden

I love England so much, the country, the cities…
It feels like coming home every single time again.
We’ve missed it so much, the country, the accent, the kindness…
We’re already planning our next trip, how we’ll do it and where.

Christmas at Covent Garden
Christmas at Covent Garden

Sadly, we didn’t get the chance to go our favorite part of London:
Camden town.
It’s a place filled with punks and alternatives and rockstars.
It’s the punk/alternative part of London, where you can find an-y-thing.
I love it!
Some people might be scared when you walk around there and you see all this painted mohawk-hairstyles and all these punkers, metalheads, hippies and alternatives but if there’s one thing I learned it’s that they are friendlier than any other people in London.
It’s true.
You won’t find sweeter, less judgmental people.
They don’t judge, even if you walk around in a fur coat and a lot of bling bling.

Oh how I love England, I can’t wait to get back as soon as possible.
Like I said: It’s coming home.
And I’m really glad that my love thinks the same way about it, I made him kind of London addicted.

The Tower Bridge
The Tower Bridge

But like I said, we were kind of disappointed by the trip so next time: no groups, no buses, …
Also we didn’t get much sleep, so we were exhausted since we had to get up early Monday morning for work, it was hard and it did hurt. A lot.

Hope you guys had a great weekend as well, let me know!

All my love to you.

Feel Free To Leave A Comment