When The Little Things Become The Big Ones

It’s in the simple things, which all of a sudden became the big ones.

Now when I’m having a nightmare and twist and turn in the middle of the night, I feel a hand reaching for mine, holding it tightly and I hear a voice softly whispering “sshhh, I’m here. It’s okay. You’re okay.” and I immediately calm down.

When I’m cold at night and shaking, I feel him holding me close next to him, warming me with his body heat.
It’s the best feeling.

Now, when I wake up early in the morning I look over to my side and see my sweetest dream laying next to me.
In all his beauty.

It’s great to feel complete now.
I don’t feel like I’m alone anymore.
Because my other, perfect half is always by my side.

Coming home from work has never been so great
cooking has never been such a fulfilling work.

It seems like we fell even more in love.
I can’t wait for what will happen next.

I can’t wait
for our beautiful future
to begin.

large

One thought on “When The Little Things Become The Big Ones

Feel Free To Leave A Comment

