Looking Back On What Lies Ahead

In 4 days, it will be Christmas day once again. A week later it will be New Year’s Eve. This time of the year often forces us to look back on the past year, reviewing it. What went wrong? What happened? What were the good, fond memories you’ll cherish? What can go better next year? Where do you stand in your life right now?

And every year around this time, I tend to do this, analyzing the past year.
2015 has been a … rough year.
I got fired, lost my faith in the health sector, had an incredible painful operation and had to rest for a couple of weeks, made some big decisions , some of them backfired in my face…

It was a rough year. And it definitely was though coping with all that, and I admit: I didn’t always react like I should’ve had. I let myself go. I let it drag me down. I’m still working on improving myself right now, taking baby steps, but I know I’ll get there, eventually.

Although it has been a really difficult and painful year I am very blessed to have seen and felt how blessed I am to have some special persons in my life, my Love for example.

If it wasn’t for him, I’d probably still be a really big mess.
People often say that your lover brings out the best in you, but he truly does. He reminds me of who I am, when I don’t even know anymore.
He pushes me to go further, explore my possibilities. He encourages me in a way that no one else ever could. He reaches me, when I feel so out of reach…

So now, at the verge of a new year, I have some things I am planning on doing and/or starting with next year.

It’s time for me to do things that make me happy, to think of myself every once in a while. No more putting myself on a second place, no more neglecting my desires and needs. My dreams. It’s time.

So yes, although 2015 been a hell of a year, 2016 will be great. I know it. Because I will be doing what I love, with whom I love. I will surround with people that really matter to me and which I know I can count on.
2016 has good promise all over it, and I can’t wait for it to start.

I’m ready.

large-36

2 thoughts on “Looking Back On What Lies Ahead

Feel Free To Leave A Comment

