Darling

Darling

The time that I spend without you is just worthless if you ask me.
I spend my days counting the hours until we meet again, until I’ll be back in your arms.
Because laying in your arms, you stroking my skin and caressing my hair is the closest I’ll ever be to heaven.
I need you so badly that it feels like I’m not living if you’re not near.
I’d do anything for you.
If you’d ask me to die for you, I would. In a heartbeat.
Dearest, how I adore you.
How I need and love you.
You’re like the air that I breathe, the reason I get up in the morning.
You’re every beat that my heart makes.
The light in my darkness.
You truly are my one true love, the one I was destined to be with.
I’ve known it ever since you kissed me
for it was your kiss that made me feel like I finally found a home.
There’s nothing I wouldn’t do for you.
I could use the wisest, most romantic and most beautiful words
but they wouldn’t even begin to cover my love for you.
If you’d ask me to leave everything behind
I would.
I’d give it all up, just to spend some time in your arms.
With you I don’t feel like I have to be strong all the time.
You’re the one I can be myself with.
Sometimes I crash down in your arms, I cry my heart out
when all is unfair
and then you come sweeping in, saving my life.
We’ve been through more than anyone could ever imagine.
And god, it feels so good to know that you’re mine. That you love me.
Darling, I could keep going on and on and on about my feelings for you and what it is that you do to me, but I’d rather prefer that you just kiss me right now.
Take me in your arms
kiss me the way only you can
still my tears, chase away the fears
tell me you love me
and know that no one could ever love you more
than I already do.

large-44

Feel Free To Leave A Comment

