Battle Of The Heart

I’ve shed so many tears
that I’m simply not capable of crying any more.
I’ve died so many times
more than I can remember.

There were nightmares
hopes
dreams
but none of them were real, ’till I woke up all by myself.

There’s a war going on in my head
a fear and anger raging in my heart.
Which one do I listen to?
Which do I believe?

I need to know if this is worth my battle
if there’s a chance that I can get you back
if there’s a way that you can change
back to how it used to be.

I need to know that I’m enough
that I’m what you want
so fight for me 
and proof it to me.

I need to know
I need to feel
I need to hear
I need to see.

So show me
‘Cause I need to know
before I die once more
Because I might not come back this time.

pll
Make me whole again, because you’re the only person that can.
Feel Free To Leave A Comment

