Turn It All Around , Fight For What Matters

The past week and a half have been though, hard on me.
I got hurt by the person I love most and I let it drag me down into a cold, dark hole.
It took me a few days to figure things out, and even though even today some things still aren’t clear to me..
I decided to change it.
Turn it all around.

“If you can’t change the situation, change the way you feel about it.”

One day, about a week ago or so I simply decided to not let myself be unhappy anymore, to think positive.
I would fight for my relationship.
I would not give him up that easily, give us up because it all means way too much to me.

Now, a week later I catch myself smiling again.
Feeling happy, simply with what I have.
I have a boyfriend that loves and adores me.
Even now, as I’m writing this, a tear is rolling down my cheek.
A tear, of happiness.

I love him.
I love us.
I love how he makes me feel.

Even the thought of the possibility of living without him..
Just kills me.

We belong together, I’ve no doubt about that.
We both know that.

I won’t let him go.
Not that easily.
Not without a fight.

Image

Β 

4 thoughts on “Turn It All Around , Fight For What Matters

    1. I still have him πŸ™‚

      and it’s not hard to keep him really,
      it’s just hard to get us back into a happy zone.

      But the thing is: we are perfect together. The two of us, we are a well oiled machine.

      It’s the others (family, parents, work, school,…) that make it harder.

      we just have to stick together πŸ™‚ xxx

      and thank you dearest! πŸ˜‰ X

Feel Free To Leave A Comment

