I Miss, I Hate, I Wish…

I miss…
… the way we used to tease each other.
… the way you used to look at me.
… the way you used to sneak up behind me and hug me, whilst whispering in my ear how much you loved me and how beautiful I was.
… the way you used to make me feel special, unique.
… the way you used to treat me, like a princess.
… the way we used to be every couple’s dream, perfect.
… the things we used to do, the places we used to go.
… the way we used to make every moment, every day special.
… the way you used to hold me in your arms.
… the way you used to hug me.
… what we used to be.

I hate…
… that every two weeks we seem to fight.
… that I cry so much the past months.
… that you just sit there beside me, silently, while my world is crashing down.
… that you just don’t seem to care.
… that you promise me to work on it and give me some bullshit excuse.
… that nothing ever actually changes.
… that I’m the only one that constantly thinks about it all.
… that I’m the only one that’s hurt.
… what we’ve become.

I wish…
… that we could go back to how we were before.
… that I would feel special again, happy.
… that I would be able to stop crying.
… that I would be able to stop blaming myself.
… that things would change, for the better instead of the worse.
… that finally you would understand that it’s literally killing me.
… that finally you would see that I can’t keep going on this way.
… that finally you’d not take me for granted anymore, that you’d notice that I’m special.
… that we would go back to being us again.

Image

Feel Free To Leave A Comment

