Love Is This, This = Love

It’s in your eyes as I look over to you
the morning sun causing your face to glow.

It’s in my heart as I tenderly caress your face,
my fingers smoothly sliding over your soft skin.

It’s in my body as it trembles longing for your touch,
your hands on my body.

It’s in my soul as you kiss my lips
ever so sweetly.

It’s because I don’t care that sometimes I cry because I’m hurt,
since I know you’ll be the first to comfort me when I do.

It’s because I know that it’s worth the hard times that all couples have sometimes
It’s because it’s worth the pain.

It’s because you make me do all those silly things
that create the memories that I cherish the most.

It’s because when you take me by the hand, look into my eyes and dance with me
I feel as if I’m losing my mind, falling in love with you all over again.

It’s in me, all around me, it’s in you
it’s everywhere.

It’s in the desire to spend every other night of my life sleeping next to you
and waking up in your arms to see your beautiful smile the very next morning.

It’s in the need to see you everyday
because a day without seeing you is just a day not worth living.

It’s because I know in my heart and soul that I want to spend the rest of my life with you by my side.

It’s because I know what I want, need and crave for.
It’s you.

Image

Feel Free To Leave A Comment

