Have I ever…

Have I ever told you before how much I need you?
How I need to see you every day, or how I’ll otherwise go crazy if I don’t?

Have I ever told you how I crave for your love, your adoration?
How I need to lose myself in those brown-green-grey eyes of yours?

Have I ever told you how I love falling in love with you over and over again?
How I love waking up every morning knowing that you love me?

Have I ever truly told you how beautiful you make my life everyday?
How happy you make me all the time?

Have I ever told you how I can feel my heart break whenever I’m missing you?
How I choke away tears whenever I then look at a picture of you?

Have I ever told you just how long I have actually been in love with you, before we even started dating?
How unsure I was if we would end up together?
How I was secretly hoping that?

I know I haven’t told you just as much as I should have.
I try to tell you, but I always get lost in my adoration of you.
Admiring you.
Adoring you.
I love watching you more than anything else.

So love, my sweet love, don’t be mad when I say so little.
If only you could read my mind…
If only you could know what I’m feeling inside…

Image

Feel Free To Leave A Comment

