My Perfect Wedding

I definitely want to get married someday.

Ever since I was a little girl I dreamt of my perfect wedding in a long white princess lookalike wedding gown.
I’d marry the love of my life, the one I’d spend the rest of my life with.
We’d marry in a beautiful old church or outside in a forest filled with flowers,  just like Peyton and Lucas did in One Tree Hill.
I’d love that. 

My mission, my purpose in life is to find my ‘Lucas’, my true love.
To be someone’s Peyton.
The one you always wanted.
Desired.

I have the feeling that I know am.
My boyfriend definitely is my ‘Lucas’.
And I do think if he’d be the one I would marry one day.
Of course, we still have a long way to go until then.
But still.

A girl can dream right?

My wedding would be so perfect, romantic.
Not too big, just our closest friends and family.
I wouldn’t need a big feast, as long as I’d have the persons that truly matter to me.

And of course, my husband to be.

Heads would turn and jaws would drop as soon as I’d enter.
As I’d be walking down the aisle, people would whisper to each other how beautiful I look.
How happy.

They’d be jealous of me.
They’d envy me.
They’d say I’m so lucky.

Because I would be happy.
I really would.

I’m still young, I know that.
And I won’t get married soon but still
in a way
I can barely wait for that beautiful day I’ve been dreaming of for so long to come.

Image

2 thoughts on “My Perfect Wedding

  1. I love weddings–they always seem so happy. I thought about being a wedding planner when I was younger. It is quite amazing to think that in this world full of so many people, two people found each other and now they’re promising to be together forever.

    1. I love them as well.
      Such a pure and beautiful moment when two people swear to stay with each other until death parts them.
      Of course, that isn’t always the case, with all the divorces and stuff but still.
      Your wedding day will always be a beautiful memory, no matter how the marriage itself will go.
      To me , it’s a sign of true love.
      Fairytale love.
      x

Feel Free To Leave A Comment

