Love Evaluated

“I believe in true love.
I believe in love at first sight. 
I believe love conquers all. 
And that doesn’t mean there’s not gonna be hard days or difficult things to deal with, 
because there will be.
But finding that person who does it for you and knowing, that person loves you back. 
It just makes everything so much easier.”
– Haley James Scott

I couldn’t agree more with what Haley said.
I do believe in true love.
Love at first sight.
I do believe that love conquers all.

But I also know that love can be hard.
That it’s a process.
That it’s hard work from time to time.

But if it works and you found the way to do it,
it really is the most beautiful thing in the world.
The best feeling there is.

To me, it’s the biggest force in the universe.
The most powerful.
It’s what I’ve wanted all my life.
That’s why I fight so hard.

Although I can’t complain with my love.
He’s the best I ever had.
He’s wonderful.
A little bit a work in progress but still.

We love each other, and we can’t miss each other for more than two days so…
I think we’re adorable.
A match made in heaven.

I love the serie of One Tree Hill (even though I stopped watching after season 6, since at the end of season 6 Lucas Scott and Peyton Sawyer-Scott leave One Tree Hill to never come back. In my opinion you can’t have OTH without Lucas and Peyton. It’s just doesn’t work. 
In French the serie is even called “Les frères Scott”, which -translated- means “The Scott Brothers” so if one just goes away… no. I stopped watching.)

They were my example.
Always have been.
They were the two characters that I could find myself in.
Peyton for the emo-ness, the loneliness, the feelings, the drama and of course, the music.
I LOVE her music.
I even have her “100 songs to save your life” list on my computer.
Lucas I could recognize myself in since he’s also a writer.
He loves writing.
And reading.
And since he’s different from the rest.

So you can imagine my reaction when it became clear that those would be soul mates for life.

And now I have my own ‘Lucas’, whom I love deeply.
I’m such a happy ‘Peyton’.

All my love to him.
My dearest.

He makes my life so much easier.
So wonderful.
He makes me so happy.
He’s my shelter in times of need.
He’s there to protect me from harm.

I love him, for every little thing he does.
Because every little thing he does, has a huge impact on me.

Image

2 thoughts on “Love Evaluated

  1. I’m a big fan of the show too and I did watch the whole series. I saw you saying you have Peyton’s “100 songs to save your life”. Could you tell me where you found those songs? Are what does 100 songs are? I’d love to have them too.

Feel Free To Leave A Comment

