I Believe In Fairytales

I believe in fairytales, true love and magic.
I need it.
I need to believe in it, because sometimes it’s the only thing keeping me healthy.
Alive.

It’s what I know, it’s what I believe.
It’s safe, familiar.
It’s my escape when all hope is gone.
It saves me.
Sometimes, it’s the only thing that even makes sense to me. 
My safe fantasy world.
A place where I can truly be myself.
Home. 

I need to believe that there’s a better world somewhere, filled with magical, wonderful things.
Every night I close my eyes and I go back to that place.
Where I’m loved, welcomed.
Where I’m not the outsider, just for once.

Where everyone has their own kind of magic, whether as a fairy, a mermaid, a vampire, a princess or someone with special powers.
Where unicorns and other mystical creatures run free. 
It’s a world where Narnia, Middle Earth, Wonderland, Utopia, Atlantis, Neverland, the kingdom of Oz, … 
all come together.

A home for everyone.

Image

Feel Free To Leave A Comment

