Big Decision

So last Friday, I quit college. Permanently.
I went to school, did an exit conversation -which is required- and did everything I had to do.
It felt weird, going back to school knowing that It’d be the last time, but I have no regrets. I did what had to be done.

In fact, I’m happy now.
I’m doing research for the nursing training I’ve been talking about before  – Future Views – , but sadly, it starts in October.
So in the meantime, I’m going to look for a job to keep myself busy and earn some money.
Luckily for me, my boyfriend’s working contract is ending this Thursday, so we’ll be able to look for a job together.
Call me weird, but I think it’s kind of romantic.
Sadly, it ‘ll still be over two years before I’ll be able to live on my own.
Which I don’t really like, because the urge to feel this house, ‘home’ is getting stronger and stronger.
I need to be able to stand on my own two feet.
I want to live on my own. Or together with my boyfriend.
I want to start my own life. Make my own decisions. Learn to take care of myself, as a twenty year old should be able to.

So, in the meantime, I’m looking things up for the training. I’m so excited.
But as I’m doing this, and looking for a job I’ll have some great quality time with my lovely, ever-so-wonderful boyfriend.
I can’t wait!

So no, I don’t regret quitting college just yet.
I didn’t like what I was doing and apparently, I was no good at it as well.
The only thing about college that I will miss are my friends. I really had the best classmates ever.
And I’ll miss them like hell, I hope they realize that.
But I’m determined to see them again every now and then. I just hope that they won’t forget me…

It was fun at moments, but in the end, it was nothing for me.
I still have a whole life ahead of me.
I’m young, energetic and have so much left to give.
This was only one chapter in my life, I still have so many unwritten pages ahead of me.

I Just hope my future training will be better, and something that I’m actually capable of doing.

Wish me luck… 

Image

Feel Free To Leave A Comment

