Unwritten

Lately, I have had a rather hard time.
School failed terribly and the world came crashing down on me.
I felt as if the earth was disappearing from underneath my feet.
I felt as if I was falling, without an end.

Luckily for me, you were there to catch me.
Like I was hoping you would.
You consoled me when I was crying, held me, silent.
You reminded me that I’m not completely useless after all.

You made me try just one more time, only to see that things had changed to much to go back to the old life, and act as if nothing had happened.
Still, you stood by my side.
Whispering that everything would be okay.

You took me by the hand, and showed me some options.
You showed me that life wasn’t as bad as it seemed.
It’s the ending of a chapter, not the book.
Now, I’m free to write a new one.

You supported me, and for that, I will always be grateful.
And for that and so much more, I love you.
As long as you’ll be by my side, be the ink in my writing pen, I know that there are so many beautiful chapters waiting to be written.

Image

Feel Free To Leave A Comment

