Love Torture

You might’ve already noticed that the last two texts (“Bitterzoet prachtig” and “Monloog: Verloren liefde”) both talked about a relationship with abuse. (Sorry for the English speaking people on here for spoiling the story, even though it’s not like it’s a secret, it doesn’t ruin the story.)
Now this is a very serious subject, and I thought it was about time to bring it up, since I’ve been hearing shockingly many stories of this kind.
It’s one of the things that I’ll never understand, since -in my opinion- if you love someone, you never EVER hurt them. And especially not physically!
If you love someone, you protect them from harm, you wouldn’t want anything to happen to them.
If someone touches them, they touch you.
That’s how I feel about it, and I’m sure most people will back me up on that.
Couple abuse is one of the worst forms abuse I know off. Of course, any form of abuse is totally disgusting and absolutely unnecessary, no matter what may be the “reason” to set it off.
No one , EVER asks to be abused.
And of the saddest parts of it, is that the victims of the abuse, are too scared, too humiliated or too hurt to talk about it and report it.
I understand that, trust me , I do.
I just can’t bear the fact that if they don’t talk about it, or report it, those bastards, the abusers, get away with it and just get to live their life further. While they should’ve been put behind bars. Locked away.
Not only to protect the victims they already made, but to protect other people as well. To prevent him from abusing someone else as well.

I could go on and on about this subject, saying my opinion about it, but instead, I’m asking you to watch the clip that I’ve put here, since it says everything.
It’s a music video by the singer Jasmine Villegas, talking about couple abuse. She herself also has been a victim of couple abuse, and the recording, showed in the beginning of the video is a real tape from her abuse.
Please, watch the video and think about it, and everything that I’ve said. And show the world how WRONG couple abuse is. And maybe, together, united, we’ll be able to someday put a stop to it.

Feel Free To Leave A Comment

