Dear Darling

To be with you is all that I desire.

To have you by my side is all that I need.

To have your arms wrapped around me, warming my body, warming my soul, is all that I want when I come home in the evening, tired of the day.

Oh how you can make it all okay with just one look, one kiss, one smile.

You can make the darkness disappear out of my heart, and put a burning flame in the place. 

It was you.

It is you

and I sure hope that it ‘ll always be you.

Because darling, you, more than anything or anyone else,

complete me.

You’re the light part of my soul.

Of my existence.

You make me shine like the brightest star.

And I love you for how I am when I’m with you. 

2 thoughts on “Dear Darling

Feel Free To Leave A Comment

