There’s a difference bet…

There’s a difference between goodbye and letting go.
Goodbye is “I’ll see you again when I’m ready to hold
your hand, and when you’re ready to hold mine.”
Letting go is “I’ll miss your hand. I realized it’s
not mine to hold, andn I will never hold it again…”

– Unknown

I love this quote. I know the person who said this was probably talking about a lover, and love problems, but I think you can use it as a general thought as well. When someone you love passes away, you have a hard time letting go of them, you want to keep them close. I see this as ‘holding their hand’ , keeping them near. But that’s not a good way. You have to let them go, move on with your life. Accept that they are gone, and know that you’ll meet them again eventually. When the time is right. When you do that, you let go of their hand, and realized that it was wrong to hold it in the first place, that it wasn’t yours to hold and keep them here. 

There’s a difference between goodbye and letting go.
Goodbye is “I’ll see you again when I’m ready to hold
your hand, and when you’re ready to hold mine.”
Letting go is “I’ll miss your hand. I realized it’s
not mine to hold, andn I will never hold it again…”

– Unknown

I love this quote. I know the person who said this was probably talking about a lover, and love problems, but I think you can use it as a general thought as well. When someone you love passes away, you have a hard time letting go of them, you want to keep them close. I see this as ‘holding their hand’ , keeping them near. But that’s not a good way. You have to let them go, move on with your life. Accept that they are gone, and know that you’ll meet them again eventually. When the time is right. When you do that, you let go of their hand, and realized that it was wrong to hold it in the first place, that it wasn’t yours to hold and keep them here.

Feel Free To Leave A Comment

