Blog news

Hi everyone

I’ve taken a look at my blog -yes, I do that from time to time- and I’ve noticed that for now, I’ve only been talking about sad stuff; broken hearts, a lost love, war, … bad things. Dark things.

To be completely honest with you, it’s because I’m going through a pretty rough time right now.

So I hope you don’t mind me spilling my heart here.

But of course I don’t want you all to think that I’m some kind of emo-unhappy girl, that never smiles or has fun, because well.. that’s just not true.

Truth is, I smile a lot. Especially whenever I’m with my friends; The Hobbit, The Godfather, Mr. Hyde and Smokey. Yes, we all have a nickname. Well… four of us at least, I’m still waiting for mine.

Anyway, I’ll be having exams soon (starting somewhere next week) and right now I’m kind of swamped with work, so I don’t have much time to think about good subjects for the blog (even though I’m more on my blog than actually working, but shht )

Like I’ve said before in my ‘about’ text (which apparently you can only find if you go to https://bittersweetxromance.wordpress.com/about/ ) , I won’t be writing things just to get more viewers (even though that would be great of course, especially if some of you comment 🙂 )

I know it’s not one of the best blogs (duh!) , but it would be really great if I get a comment every once in a while, just to see if I’m doing this blogging thing right or not.

So, I’ll try and write (more) happy things ,  or things that might interest you as well. But no matter what I write (sad, down, happy, romantic, … ) It ‘ll always have a part of me as well.

Also, even though up till now I only wrote in English, there’ll be some Dutch texts coming as well , a short story, a poem (which would be totally different if I would translate it into English, even though I might translate the short story. Still thinking about it.)

So I hope you’ll still come and visit my blog, even when I don’t post something new everyday.

And I hope you enjoy reading it. Because I sure do enjoy making it.

Bless you all,

– Britt

Feel Free To Leave A Comment

