Waiting For Love

Today I saw my friends again, after being parted from them for five days -which may not seem long, but when you are as close as we are, it’s hell!- .

As usual, we had a great day together, they’re just the best. All of them. I love my gang.

And well, it’s on moments like that, that I realize that I can be fine without like a boyfriend in my life. I want to have one, of course, obviously, I want to be loved and love. Hang out and do things only couples can. But for now… I’m fine with just having great friends, hanging out with them, doing crazy stuff with them, … of course there are some boys whom I talk to as well, cute boys.

There’s this one boy for example that I’ve known for some years, even though we actually never talked. But now , since about a week or so, we do, a lot, and well… I like it. Just talking with him, not hoping for anything to come out of it. Just..talking; funny, supportive, sweet, crazy, random talks, … it’s fun really.

I know that most people, after a break-up , feel useless, a waste of space, I’ve been there. But the truth is, that you just have to figure out who you are on your own. Who are you? What do you want in life? What’s important for you?

And especially: Believe that the right one is out there , waiting for you, on his/her way.

I would like to illustrate this with a beautiful part of a conversation between Ted Mosby and Stella Zinman from “How I Met Your Mother”

Ted “What you and tony have, what I thought for a second you and I had,
what I know that Lily and Marshall have…
I want that. I do.
I keep waiting for it to happen and waiting for it to happen.
I guess I’m just tired of waiting.”

Stella: “I know that you’re tired of waiting
and you may have to wait a little while more, but she’s on her way , Ted.
And she’s getting here, as fast as she can.”

And it’s true. Your true love, is out there. Whether you believe it or not. And it’s true what they say, when you’re not out there, looking for love, that’s when it comes to you. Give it some time. Don’t rush things. It’s a lesson I had to learn the hard way as well. But it pays off, I’m sure of that.

There is a perfect boy for me, and I will find him, or he will find me.

I’ll just.. sit around, waiting, believing.

Until the day he comes.

And I’ll live hapilly ever after.

– Britt

Image

One thought on “Waiting For Love

Feel Free To Leave A Comment

