Holding On & Letting Go

Last Monday,

I broke up with my boyfriend. We’ve only been together for about three weeks, but it hurt anyway.

It sucked. But it needed to be done. There was a 3 years age difference, I was the oldest. Even though he was more mature than any other boy his age, it was hard still. Because you can’t force him into being more mature than he already is. He has the right to be young, reckless and stupid as well. Also the fact that I could only see him about 15 minutes , 3-4 days every week in the train station didn’t help much..

I’m a very busy person as well, my spare time is valuable. I am either working for school, or at one of my hobbies.

So I thought it was better to break up.

It hurt anyway though… I thought it would be much better to beare.

Maybe I should just give it some time.

I don’t know. We’ll see.

Most important thing right now for me is to get through it.

And luckily, I have the greatest friends you can imagine.

They are always there to pick me up when I’m falling down, I don’t  know where I would be right now if it wasn’t for them. Probably somewhere crying all by myself.

I’m so grateful to have them around, and I think it’s important to make sure that they know that, so I try to tell them every once in a while.

Let’s just focus on school and exams right now.

And boys well… we’ll see what ‘ll happen, right?

                                                                                                   I'm trying not to think about you. Can't you just let me be?

I found this blog, and I liked this particular post, because well, it fits with mine.

http://twentyfive.hubpages.com/hub/Best-Break-up-Quotes-and-Sayings

This is another post from the same blog, talking about “how to mend a broken heart.”  So for anyone with a broken heart, whether you’ve been dumped, or you broke up with someone yourself, I think this helps, even if it’s just a little

http://blaise25.hubpages.com/hub/Broken-Heart-Prescription

Feel Free To Leave A Comment

